This is the "Home" page of the " Theater" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theater  

Last Updated: Feb 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.brynmawr.edu/theater Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Multidisciplinary

  • ProQuest Research Library  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Citations & full-text articles in a variety of disciplines.
  • JSTOR  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Articles from the top journals in most disciplines. Coverage is through 3 to 5 years ago.
  • LexisNexis  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Thousands of newspapers, magazines, transcripts, & legal materials.
  • WorldCat  Icon  Icon  Icon
    A catalog of the materials held by libraries worldwide.
  • Web of Science  Icon  Icon  Icon
    The Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
  • Google Scholar  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Scholarly literature from all broad areas of research.
  • Credo Reference  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Over 240 reference works in various fields.

Recommended

  • International Index to the Performing Arts  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides abstracts and full-text to journal articles. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry including dance, film, television, theater, opera, and broadcasting. Covers 1864-present.
  • MLA International Bibliography  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides citations to journal articles, books, working papers, conference proceedings, bibliographies, and other materials. Areas covered include literature, language, linguistics, film, theatre and folklore. Covers 1926-present.

More Resources

  • Art Index  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Offers abstracts of journals, museum bulletins and yearbooks in the fields of art, architecture, decorative arts and photography. Covers abstracts from 1929-present, full-text articles 1997-present.
  • ARTbibliographies Modern  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all areas of modern and contemporary art including photography, sculpture and art history and theory. Covers late 1960's-present.
 

Theater Librarians

Arleen Zimmerle
Bryn Mawr College
Profile & Guides
Adam Crandell
Haverford College
Profile & Guides
Anne Garrison
Swarthmore College
Profile & Guides
 

New in Theater

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip