Skip to main content
Banner Image

Swarthmore Summer Research Guide: Home

Where will your research lead you this summer?

Librarians

English, Film Studies Nabil Kashyap nkashya1
Performing Arts Donna Fournier dfourni1

Modern Languages, Education, Psychology

Pam    Harris pharris1
Natural Sciences Meg Spencer mspence1
Social Sciences Sarah Elichko selichk1
Humanities Black Studies, Latin American Studies Roberto Vargas rvargas1

Research Guides

Tri-College Librarians have created webpages in your subject areas to help you with your work.  Our Research Guides, can point you to the perfect resource and help you manage your citations.

Library Contacts

Contact Phone E-mail 
Circulation Desk x8477 circ
Research & information x8493 libraria
Interlibrary Loan x7822 emailill
Cornell x8262 mspence1
Underhill x8232 dfourni1
Friends Historical x8496 friends
Peace Collection x8557 peace

Off-Campus Access

Welcome summer researchers!

Our smallest researchers, Barn Swallows colonize McCabe Library each summer.  Are you making a summer migration?

If you are away somewhere familiar or fabulous this summer, logging into EZproxy, will give you access to all the Swarthmore College Libraries' online resources from anywhere.

Data and Primary Sources

Statistics and Data

Where to find data and statistics to support your research this summer.  

History Primary Sources

Good histories depend on primary sources.  Find them here.  

Summer Hours

All libraries are closed Saturdays and Sundays

McCabe

Mon-Thurs

Friday

8:30 am-6 pm

8:30 am-4:30 pm

Cornell

Mon-Thurs

Friday

8:30 am-4:30 pm

8:30 am-noon

Underhill Monday-Friday 9 am-4 pm
Friends Monday-Friday 8:30 am-4:30 pm
Peace  Monday-Friday 8:30 am-4:30 pm

Special Collections and Archives

Swarthmore College Libraries' Special Collections

Our Special Collections contain a wealth of primary sources and speciallized collections that can enrich your summer research!  Friends Historical Library, the Peace Collection, the Black Cultural Center, Beit Midrash, and the Rare Book Room are at your disposal this summer.  

Tri-College Digital Collections

You can explore the Tri-College Digital Collections in the library, at home, or abroad.  See digitized manuscripts and artwork.  Read the letters of Mahatma Ghandi, explore the flora of Delaware County, Read Rufus Jones Diary, or learn the history of Quakers and Slavery. 

Philaldelphia Area Consortium of Special Collections Libraries

Philadelphia is rich with Special Collections and Archives.  Learn with ones might support your research.  It's usually best to call in advance when doing research in Archives and Special Collections.