This is the "Home" page of the " Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.

Sociology  

Last Updated: May 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.brynmawr.edu/sociology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Multidisciplinary

  • ProQuest Research Library  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Citations & full-text articles in a variety of disciplines.
  • JSTOR  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Articles from the top journals in most disciplines. Coverage is through 3 to 5 years ago.
  • LexisNexis  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Thousands of newspapers, magazines, transcripts, & legal materials.
  • WorldCat  Icon  Icon  Icon
    A catalog of the materials held by libraries worldwide.
  • Web of Science  Icon  Icon  Icon
    The Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
  • Google Scholar  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Scholarly literature from all broad areas of research.
  • Credo Reference  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Over 240 reference works in various fields.

Getting Started

  • Annual Review of Sociology  Icon  Icon  Icon
  • The Penguin dictionary of sociology  Icon  Icon  Icon
    This edition has been updated to reflect the shifts of sociological thought in the last five years. It is designed to support students and teachers of sociology and other related courses and the general reader.
  • The new Blackwell companion to social theory  Icon
    Provides a comprehensive guide to the principal traditions of social theory, while also exploring critical contemporary issues and engaging sociology with other major areas of the social sciences.
  • Sociology: a guide to reference and information sources  Icon
    Provides undergraduate and graduate students, faculty, and librarians with descriptions of approximately 610 major reference sources in sociology, its subdisciplines, and the related social sciences.
  • International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences  
      
      Icon
    Provides encyclopedia-length articles with bibliographies on thousands of topics in the social sciences.
  • Oxford Bibliographies Online: Sociology  Icon
    In contrast to print bibliographies and electronic indexes that simply list citations, this innovative online reference tool combines the best features of a high-level encyclopedia and the best features of a traditional bibliography put together in a style that responds to the way people do research online. Edited by Jeff Manza

Citation Guides

  • ASA style guide  Icon
    American Sociological Association citation handbook
 

Sociology Librarians

Olivia Castello
Bryn Mawr College
Profile & Guides
Laurie Allen
Haverford College
Profile & Guides
Sarah Elichko
Swarthmore College
Profile & Guides
 

New in Sociology

Click here for the full list of new titles in Sociology for the past 6 months.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip