Multidisciplinary
- ProQuest Research Library
Citations & full-text articles in a variety of disciplines. - JSTOR
Articles from the top journals in most disciplines. Coverage is through 3 to 5 years ago. - LexisNexis
Thousands of newspapers, magazines, transcripts, & legal materials. - WorldCat
A catalog of the materials held by libraries worldwide. - Web of Knowledge
The Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index. - Google Scholar
Scholarly literature from all broad areas of research. - Credo Reference
Over 240 reference works in various fields.
Recommended
- Encyclopedia of religion
Includes articles on every aspect of religious studies, as well as useful bibliographies. - ATLA Religion Database + ATLAS
Provides online access to the entire core collection of more than fifty significant scholarly journals in the field of religion. Also provides citation information for journal articles, book reviews and essays for over 600 journals in the fields of religion and theology. Covers 1949-present.
More Resources
- Encyclopaedia Judaica
Includes more than 21,000 entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists. - Encyclopedia of Islam
Provides access to the 2nd ed., enhanced by the inclusion of an Index of proper names and an Index of subjects, and the ongoing 3rd ed. - Index Islamicus
Offers citations to literature on Islam, the Middle East and Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Includes citations to journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and book reviews from 1906 to present. - Dissertations & Theses
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is a collection of scholarly research in the Humanities and Social Sciences that consists of 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world, and 1.2 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Coverage is from 1861 to the present day.
Religion Librarian
![]() |
James Gulick Haverford College Profile & Guides |
New in Religion
Loading...






Loading...
