Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
- The Religious Society of Friends
The most complete site for an initial search to find anything about Quakers.
- Quaker Information Center
A gateway to Quakerism and a very useful site for basic information, resources and ideas.
- Quakers in the World
An inspiring site to learn what Quakers are doing today internationally.
- Online Books of Faith & Practice
A library of current Faith and Practices from over 30 yearly meetings. Historical editions are available in the Quaker Collection stacks for comparison.
- The Street Corner Society
"...at the intersection of religion & politics, conscience & law, history & biography."
- Dictionary of Quaker Biography
Brief biographies of selected Quakers with citations that lead to further research. This resource is strong for 18th Century and British Quakers.
- Digital Quaker Collection
DQC is a digital library created by Earlham College, containing full text and page images of over 500 individual Quaker works from the 17th and 18th centuries.
- Famous Quakers
Provides lists of primarily American Quakers past and present and links to biographical information. A good site to get ideas for reseach projects.
- Find a Meeting
Provides a way to quickly find a current meeting in the US or Canada.
- American Friends Service Committee
Quaker values in action.
- Friends Committee on National Legislation
"We are tens of thousands of people from many different backgrounds who lobby Congress for peace and justice. Join us and we will let you know each week what you can do to change policy in Washington."
- Friends World Committee for Consultation
"Friends World Committee for Consultation is the umbrella organisation for the 400,000+ Friends, often called Quakers, around the world. Our purpose is to encourage fellowship among all the branches of the Religious Society of Friends."
- Quaker United Nations Office
"The Quaker United Nations Office (QUNO) serves as a Quaker presence at the United Nations (UN), representing Friends’ concerns at the international level, with offices at UN headquarters in New York, as well as in Geneva."
- Monthly Meetings in North America: A Quaker Index
This site attempts to record basic historical information about every monthly meeting of the Religious Society of Friends that has ever existed in North America.
- Quaker History
This journal presents scholarly articles on all aspects of the Society of Friends in the past. It is indexed in Historical Abstracts from 1960 to the present. Paper indexes and the journal from 1906 are available in the Quaker Collection.
- Quaker Heritage Press
Online selected historical Quaker texts. No page images available.
Provides selected articles of Quaker issues in the news as well as links to Friends in different spheres of current culture. This is a dense site that can be browsed or searched successfully.
- Quaker Necrology Index
This card catalog indexes death notices that have appeared in selected Quaker journals since 1828.
- Quakers in the News
Twice per month, QiN sorts and publishes the collected attributes of current general interest news mentioning Friends. Citations are clearly provided as well as easy links to the news piece, itself.
- Britain Yearly Meeting Library, London
- Friends Collection, Earlham College
- Friends Historical Collection, Guilford College
- Friends Historical Library, Swarthmore College
- The Quaker Collection, Haverford College