Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video (Vols. 1, 2 and 3)
A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing a look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. Provides a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
- Symptom Media
Clinical training streaming videos guided by the DSM V and ICD as well as other real life behavioral health case scenarios.
- LGBT Studies in Video
Features award-winning documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.
- VAST: Academic Video
A multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on all areas of the curriculum, including education, politics, health policy, psychology and more.
Provides abstracts of journals, books, book chapters, technical reports and dissertations. Areas covered include psychology and related disciplines, sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology. Covers 1887-present.
Provides full text access to articles from journals published by APA and allied organizations since 1988. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
The PsycCritiques database contains book reviews featuring full text reviews of current scholarly and professional books in psychology as well as critiques of popular films and trade books from a psychological perspective. More than 36,000 reviews are included, dating back to 1956.
- Annual Review of Psychology
Annual Reviews critically reviews the most significant primary research literature to guide researchers to the principal contributions of their field and help them keep up to date in their area of research. Each article is its own search engine, providing a gateway to the essential primary research literature referenced within each topic.
- Oxford Handbooks Online: Psychology
OHO brings together the world’s leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking on a range of major topics. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. The articles review the key issues and major debates, and provide an original argument for how those debates might evolve.
Provides full-text,online access to journal articles in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. The library now is 'subscribing' to most Elsevier journals on a PER ARTICLE basis. So if you find an article you would like to read, press the PURCHASE button. BUT - check GOOGLE SCHOLAR first, as you might find a FREE version of the article in a university or college archive!
- AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill
Provides full-text access to articles, dictionary terms, biographies, research updates and links to related websites in all areas of science and technology. Covers 2000-present.
- Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Provides abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, government reports, and more about all areas of family studies, including marriage, divorce, chidren, aging, domestic violence, and much more. Materials from all areas of the social sciences are included (i.e., psychology, sociology, social work, public policy, education, law, history), and some full text is linked. Covers materials published since 1970.
- Child Welfare Information Gateway
Provides access to print and electronic publications covering a wide range of topics from prevention to permanency, including child welfare, child abuse and neglect, adoption, search and reunion, and more. Use the "Library Search" feature to find citations to journal articles, books, and evaluation reports on these topics.
Includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles (with psychology and neurobiology) back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of Child Development
Provides an interdisciplinary approach to everything from prenatal development to education, pediatrics, neuroscience, theories and research methods to physical development, social development, cognitive development, psychopathology and parenting. It also looks at cultural issues, sex differences and the history of child development.
- CogNet Library
A searchable collection of journals, books, reference works, and conference materials in the Brain and Cognitive Sciences. Some materials are in full-text.
- The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology
Provides full-text access to an authoritative, comprehensive, and current reference work. Covers all areas of psychology. Articles are signed and contain references and suggested readings. Fully searchable by keyword and browsable by topic.
- Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
- Encyclopedia of Human Memory
This encyclopedia comprehensively addresses one of the most critical components of human intelligence—memory. Comprising approximately 500 A–Z entries written by experts who have studied memory and its impacts, the work defines complex terminology for lay readers and includes answers to the most common questions regarding human memory.
PsychiatryOnline is a website that features DSM-5® and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools. Much more than individual titles, PsychiatryOnline features sophisticated searching and indexing tools that enable users to quickly target all the information needed.