Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
- Annual review of political science
Covers significant developments in the field of Political Science including political theory and philosophy, international relations, political economy, political behavior, American and comparative politics, public administration and policy, and methodology.
- CQ Researcher
Original reporting and analysis on issues in the news, focusing on the economy, education, the environment, health, international affairs, social trends, and technology. Published weekly, 1991-present. Includes reports from CQ Global Researchers for more international content.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online
Provides bibilographies of and encyclopedic articles about nearly 50 topics in political science.
- Oxford Handbooks in Political Science
Complete searchable texts of the Oxford handbooks in political science containing specially-commissioned essays with extensive referencing to further reading. Many of the volumes are also available in print in Tripod.
- PAIS International
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, intergovernmental, and private organizations reports. Areas covered include political, economic, social and public policy issues. Covers 1915-present.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts of journals in political science and related fields including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Covers 1975-present.
- ProQuest Political Science
Provides access to over 240 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides full-text of many core titles included in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Coverage from 1985 to present.
- Europa world
Presents political and economic information on countries and territories as well as international organizations. Features statistical data and directories.
- Political Handbook of the World
This authoritative reference book provides detailed information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system. International organizations, from the African Union to the World Trade Organization, are profiled as well. Good source for information on current events, elections, political history, and more.
- CIA World Fact Book
Provides detailed profiles of all of the countries of the world. Offers information on each country's geography, people, government, economy, communications, military, and transnational issues, as well as maps and flag images. Covers 2000 - present in PDF; current interactive edition is continually updated.
- Britannica Online
Offers a fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative reference sources,including Britannica's entire encyclopaedic database. Look at the World Atlas and World Data Analyst for country information.
Click here for the full list of new titles in Political Science for the past 6 months.