Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
- Philosopher's Index
Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, anthology contributions and book reviews published worldwide. Topics covered include: ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. Covers 1940-present. Contains over 328,000 records as of August 2005. Monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries.
- Project Muse
Provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
- Routledge encyclopedia of philosophy
Online version of the 10-volume Routledge encyclopedia of philosophy. Covers philosophical themes, philosophies, historical periods, and religions. Subjects covered include: Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural,interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy.
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A peer-reviewed, open-access encyclopedia started by the Stanford University Philosophy Department in 1997. The encyclopedia consists of extended articles in all areas of philosophy. Entries are created and updated by experts in the field, and each contains extensive bibliographic references. Entries for some subject areas are still under development. Covers 1997-present, continually updated.
- Past Masters
A collection of primary-source, full-text humanities databases. Provides access to scholarly complete editions or selections from classics in philosophy, political science, and economics. Coverage varies.