Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
- UCDP/PRIO Armed Conflict Dataset
The Uppsala Conflict Data Program (UCDP) has recorded ongoing violent conflicts since the 1970s. Use this dataset to find information about armed conflicts from 1946-2012. The codebook explains each individual variable and how it is measured.
- ACLED: Armed Conflict Location and Events Dataset
This dataset codes the locations, dates and types of all reported conflict events in over 50 countries in the developing world, covering 1997-present. You can use the data in Excel and many GIS applications.
- PAIS International
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, intergovernmental, and private organizations reports. Areas covered include political, economic, social and public policy issues. Covers 1915-present.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts of journals in political science and related fields including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Covers 1975-present.
- CRInfo: Conflict Resolution Information Source
CRInfo is an online clearinghouse of high-quality information related to conflict resolution, including conflict resolution and peace-related Web pages, books, journal articles, audiovisual materials, organizational profiles, events, educational and career opportunity postings, and news articles. Browse the knowledge base
to find overviews of topics related to Peace & Conflict Studies and recommendations for further reading.
- INCORE Conflict Data Service
The CDS provides a comprehensive and detailed database on conflicts and conflict-related issues worldwide. It is a multifaceted resource, offering the latest information on conflicts in specific countries, thematic information as well as interdisciplinary guides on how conflict affects and interacts with other issues and phenomena. The CDS also includes an online database of peace agreements from around the world.
- Global Nonviolent Action Database
The Global Nonviolent Action Database is a repository of case studies on nonviolent action around the globe. Compiled by student researchers at Swarthmore College, with additional contricutions by students at Tufts and Georgetown Universities, the GNAD covers over 200 countries worldwide, from 1170 BCE to the present day. The GNAD can be searched or browsed by date, country, "wave" of campaigns, methods of nonviolent action, and more, and each case study includes details about the campaign's goals, participants, opponents, and success.
- Oxford International Encyclopedia of Peace
Covers historical, political, theoretical, and philosophical issues relating to peace and conflict, as well as major figures, events, organizations, and current affairs.
- Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, & Conflict
Provides current information about antagonism and reconciliation in all contexts of public and personal life.
- Alternative Press Index and Alternative Press Archive
Provides abstracts to alternative news sources including radical and left journals, newspapers and magazines. Coverage is international and interdisciplinary. Covers 1969- present.
Provides access to the digital collections of Bryn Mawr College Special Collections, Haverford College Special Collections, Swarthmore College Friends Historical Library and Swarthmore College Peace Collection. Includes primary source material in the areas of advertising, botany, peace studies, Quakerism, theater, women's studies and more.
- CAIN: Northern Ireland Conflict
Extensive site offering information and source material on 'the Troubles' and politics in Northern Ireland from 1968 to the present
- Beyond Intractability
the Beyond Intractability / CRInfo Knowledge Base is built around an online encyclopedia with nearly 400 entries explaining the dynamics which determine the course of conflict along with available options for promoting more constructive approaches.