Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
Last Updated: Jan 16, 2015
- Clase & Periodica
Provides citations to Latin American and Caribbean journal articles, books, essays, book reviews, conference proceedings, technical reports, and interviews in the social sciences, humanities, science and technology fields. Covers 1975-present.
- Encyclopedia of Latin American History & Culture
Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.
Contains citations to scholarly journal articles published in Latin America, Mexico, Central America and the Caribbean, and to materials that address this region and U.S. Hispanic topics. Covers political, economic, and social issues. Some citations link to full-text articles. Covers 1970-present.
- Historical Abstracts
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book reviews and dissertations that cover world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the U.S. and Canada which are covered in "America: History and Life"). Includes publications from 1953-present.
Contains records describing books, book chapters, articles, and conference papers published in the field of Latin American studies. Coverage includes social science and humanities journals and conference proceedings. Most records include abstracts with evaluations. Also offers links to some full-text articles. Covers 1936-present.
- MLA International Bibliography
Provides citations to journal articles, books, working papers, conference proceedings, bibliographies, and other materials. Areas covered include literature, language, linguistics, film, theatre and folklore. Covers 1926-present.
- PAIS International
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, government documents, statistical compilations, committee reports, intergovernmental, and private organizations reports. Areas covered include political, economic, social and public policy issues. Covers 1915-present.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts of journals in political science and related fields including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Covers 1975-present.
Covers all aspects of Hispanic studies, from research on indigenous cultures past and present to current economic indicators, politics, society, and Hispanic theater. Disciplines covered include anthropology, economics, history, literature, political science and sociology.
- Informe Académico
Full-text database of Latin American academic journals in social sciences, humanities, science and medicine. Also covers popular Latin American and Hispanic magazines and newspapers.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online
Includes introductions to each topic area, guides to introductory works, textbooks, guidebooks, journals, reference works etc., and links to useful websites. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
- Film Literature Index
The most important index for Film Studies. Offers citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews from film and television journals from 30 countries. The journals range from scholarly to popular titles. Covers the years between 1976-2001. (The print version
of this index covers 1973-2004.)