Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
- Women's Studies International
Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, newspapers, dissertations and bulletins, in the core areas of women's studies. Subjects include, feminism, women of color, science, health and technology. Includes different women's studies resources. Covers 1972-present.
- Gender Studies Database
Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, newspapers, dissertations and bulletins, in the core areas of women's studies, men's studies, and sexual diversity issues. Includes content from Women's Studies International, the Men's Studies Database and the Sexual Diversity Studies Database. Covers 1972-present.
Provides abstracts and/or citation information to journal articles, book reviews and essays about women, sexuality and gender in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East, from 450 C.E. to 1500 C.E. Covers materials published since 1990.
Offers full-text access to scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, books, conference proceedings, government and non-governmental organization reports. Materials focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Provides a historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and changes in gender roles. Covers 1970-present.
- Godey's Lady's Book
Information and sample issues of one of the most popular lady's books in nineteenth century America. Contains articles on a wide range of subjects, also includes poetry and engravings.
- Women Writers Online
Offers a full-text collection of works in English by pre-victorian women writers. Covers 1400-1850.
- Woman Stats Project
The WomanStats Project is the most comprehensive compilation of information on the status of women in the world. The Project facilitates understanding the linkage between the situation of women and the security of nation-states.
- LGBT studies in video
LGBT Studies in Video contains films covering the study of gender, media studies, and politics. The films address issues of social justice, gender/sexual identity, gay and lesbian studies, and provide insights into the contributions of women to history, culture, and society. The collection is global in scope.