Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
Last Updated: Nov 4, 2014
- MLA International Bibliography
Provides citations to journal articles, books, working papers, conference proceedings, bibliographies, and other materials. Areas covered include literature, language, linguistics, film, theatre and folklore. Covers 1926-present.
- ARTFL Project
Provides full-text access to classical French writings. Includes literary works, political tracts, philosophical writings and technical treatises. Coverage varies.
Provides full-text online versions of back issues of selected French journals in the humanities and social sciences.
A comprehensive collection of French language periodicals in the social sciences and humanities disciplines. Includes 374 journals from 40 publishers, mostly European.
A bibliography of interdisciplinary journal literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance, (400-1700). Includes articles, reviews, bibliographies and discographies.
- Periodicals Index Online
Index to journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, including some published as far back as 1770. Includes periodicals in English, German, Italian, French, Spanish, and other Western languages.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Citations to more than 1,300 arts and humanities journals and to relevant articles on arts and humanities in over 5,800 social science and science journals. Records include articles, bibliographies, editorials and reviews. Covers 1980-present.
- Literature Online
A full-text collection of poetry, drama, and prose. Includes complementary references sources. Claims to search across the MLA International Bibliography and JSTOR - theoretically providing one-stop-shopping for all things literary, bibliographies, biographies, and literary criticism.
- Project Muse
Provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
- Literature Resource Center
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
- Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
A full-text searchable database of articles on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. It also treats related persons and fields that have been shaped by or have themselves shaped literary theory and criticism. Each entry includes a selective primary and secondary bibliography.
- LLBA: Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts
Contains abstracts of the world's literature in linguistics and language-related research, including journal articles, books, book reviews, dissertations and some conference proceedings. Covers all aspects of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology,syntax and semantics. Includes historical, comparative, theoretical and social linguistics and related disciplines such as anthropology, education, and ethnology. Covers 1973-present.