Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
- International Index to the Performing Arts
Provides abstracts and full-text to journal articles. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry including dance, film, television, theater, opera, and broadcasting. Covers 1864-present.
- Oxford Bibliographies in Cinema and Media Studies
Oxford Bibliographies in Cinema and Media Studies offers short encyclopedic entries and annotated bibliographies of the most important books, articles, and Web sites on each topic created by the finest scholars in cinema and media studies.
- FIAF Index to Film Periodicals Plus
Index offering access to academic and popular film journals from 1972 to the present, including the following databases: Index to Film Periodicals; Treasures from Film Archives; Documentation Collections; and FIAF affiliates' publications
- Film Indexes Online
The BFI's Film Index International and The AFI's Catalog. An authoritative alternative to the IMDB. Search by keyword; character name; genre; release year and more. Extensive plot summaries are included in AFI, which covers American film from 1893—1974, with additional records covering selected major films from 1975 onwards.
For articles and film review citations, search for a film and see the references at the bottom.
NOTE: Citations in this database will be listed in the following style: MPW 26 Mar 10, p377
(This citation means that a review appears in Moving Picture World, MARCH 26, 1910, p377.)
- Film Literature Index
Citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews from film and television journals from 30 countries. The journals range from scholarly to popular. Covers the years between 1976-2001. (The print version
of this index covers 1973-2004.)
- Guide to Women's Film & Video in the Tri-College Library Collection
- MLA International Bibliography
Provides citations to journal articles, books, working papers, conference proceedings, bibliographies, and other materials. Areas covered include literature, language, linguistics, film, theatre and folklore. Covers 1926-present.
- Art Index
Search by film title. If searching for reviews only, limit by "Document Type" to Film Reviews. Covers abstracts from 1929-present, full-text articles 1997-present.
- ARTbibliographies Modern
Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all areas of modern and contemporary art including photography, sculpture and art history and theory. Covers late 1960's-present.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Citations to more than 1,300 arts and humanities journals and to relevant articles on arts and humanities in over 5,800 social science and science journals. Records include articles, bibliographies, editorials and reviews. Covers 1980-present.
- Schirmer encyclopedia of film
A comprehensive and accessible introduction to film and film studies, covering such aspects as production, national traditions, studios, genres, critical theory and film history.
- Internet Movie Database
Contains filmography listings for films, actors, producers, directors, and others associated with filmmaking. Provides plot summaries, years of release, production companies, distributors, Academy Award information, and reviews for more than 300,000 movies. Covers 1888-present.