Multidisciplinary
- ProQuest Research Library
Citations & full-text articles in a variety of disciplines. - JSTOR
Articles from the top journals in most disciplines. Coverage is through 3 to 5 years ago. - LexisNexis
Thousands of newspapers, magazines, transcripts, & legal materials. - WorldCat
A catalog of the materials held by libraries worldwide. - Google Scholar
Scholarly literature from all broad areas of research. - Credo Reference
Over 240 reference works in various fields.
Recommended
- Environment & Energy Portal
E&E's five daily newswires provides fast updates on policy, industry, business and legislative aspects of energy, environmental and climate issues. Products include E&E Daily, E&ENews PM, EnergyWire, Greenwire, Climatewire, E&ETV and issue-specific in-depth reports. - Biological Sciences
Offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of materials including journal articles, books, conference proceedings, technical reports and patents. Fields covered include biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Covers 1982-present. - Web of Science
Provides access to the Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Search for scholarly articles in any discipline, or for articles that cite a known author or work. Coverage varies. - GeoRef
Provides citations and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology including journals and other publications representative of the interests of professional geological and earth science societies. Covers North America since 1693 and other areas since 1933. - GreenFILE
Scholarly, government and general-interest titles including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.
Finding Images
- Earth Science World Image Bank
From the American Geological Institute, the Image Bank provides quality geoscience/earth science images. The archive may be browsed by categories, or searched by key word or location. Most imagery is available online at a higher-resolution suitable for on-screen display. All images are available at no cost for non-commercial use. - EPA Image Gallery
Collections of photographs and other images available for use by the public.
Environmental Studies Librarians
![]() |
Olivia Castello Bryn Mawr College Profile & Guides |
![]() |
Terri Freedman Bryn Mawr College Profile & Guides |
![]() |
Laurie Allen Haverford College Profile & Guides |
![]() |
Dora Wong Haverford College Profile & Guides |
![]() |
Sarah Elichko Swarthmore College Profile & Guides |
![]() |
Meg Spencer Swarthmore College Profile & Guides |
New in Environmental Studies
Loading...












Loading...
