Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
- Biological Sciences
Offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of materials including journal articles, books, conference proceedings, technical reports and patents. Fields covered include biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Covers 1982-present.
- Environment & Energy Portal
E&E's five daily newswires provides fast updates on policy, industry, business and legislative aspects of energy, environmental and climate issues. Products include E&E Daily, E&ENews PM, EnergyWire, Greenwire, Climatewire, E&ETV and issue-specific in-depth reports.
Provides citations and selected abstracts to the world's literature in geology including journals and other publications representative of the interests of professional geological and earth science societies. Covers North America since 1693 and other areas since 1933.
Scholarly, government and general-interest titles including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.
Online resource that focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. Offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and environmental and sustainability issues in such categories as energy systems, healthcare, agriculture, transportation, economics, and ecology. Allows users to navigate by issue, organization, and country portals. Includes news, video, primary source documents, interactive maps, contextual multimedia, customizable journals, and news and refereed case studies.
- Web of Science
Provides access to the Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Search for scholarly articles in any discipline, or for articles that cite a known author or work. Coverage varies.
- Oxford bibliographies. Ecology
Ecology itself forms the underpinning of Environmental Science. For Oxford Bibliographies in Ecology, topics from all the relevant areas have been selected; these include articles on autoecology, population, community, and ecosystem ecology, the main biomes of the world, as well as articles related to the synthesis of ecology with other disciplines including human ecology, agroecology, and chemical ecology, for example.