This is the "Home" page of the " Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.

Education  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.brynmawr.edu/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Multidisciplinary

  • ProQuest Research Library  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Citations & full-text articles in a variety of disciplines.
  • JSTOR  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides full-text and page images from many of the top journals in most academic disciplines.
  • LexisNexis  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Thousands of newspapers, magazines, transcripts, & legal materials.
  • WorldCat  Icon  Icon  Icon
    A catalog of the materials held by libraries worldwide.
  • Web of Science  Icon  Icon  Icon
    The Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
  • Google Scholar  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Scholarly literature from all broad areas of research.
  • Credo Reference  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Over 240 reference works in various fields.

Recommended

The main sources for identifying articles and books in Education and related fields.

  • ERIC  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides abstracts to journal articles and ERIC Digest records on all aspects of education. Many digest records are in full-text. Covers 1966-present.
  • ProQuest Education Journals  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Covers lower and higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, and other related topics. Indexes 1,020 publications, including more than 640 full text titles. 1991-present.
  • PsycINFO  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides abstracts of journals, books, book chapters, technical reports and dissertations. Areas covered include psychology and related disciplines, sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology. Covers 1887-present.
  • Teacher Reference Center  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Includes abstracts and full text of articles from 280 journals in the area of education and school administration. Covers all levels of education, including K-12 and higher education. Covers 1984 - 2003.
 

Education Librarians

Olivia Castello
Bryn Mawr College
Profile & Guides
Charlie McNabb
Haverford College
Profile & Guides
Margaret Schaus
Haverford College
Profile & Guides
Pamela Harris
Swarthmore College
Profile & Guides
 

New in Education

Click here for the full list of new titles in Education for the past 6 months.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip