Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
Education 255: Education Technology, and Society: Altering Environments; Prof. Alice Lesnick; Fall 2013
- Horizon Reports
The Horizon Report series, from the New Media Consortium, serves communities across the globe in their desire to understand the impact of emerging technologies. The reports provides insight into the technologies that are most likely to make a significant impact across three time horizons.
- Horizon Report K-12 Edition 2013
This edition of the NMC Horizon Report series discusses the top emerging technologies, trends, and challenges that the advisory board believes will have a major impact on teaching, learning, and creative inquiry in pre-college education over the next five years.
Provides abstracts to journal articles and ERIC Digest records on all aspects of education. Many digest records are in full-text. Covers 1966-present.
- ERIC Thesaurus User Guide
One of the most powerful aspects of ERIC is it's controlled vocabulary (aka, its Thesaurus). This page gives you some pointers for identifying particular ERIC descriptors to use in your searching.
- Education Index
Provides abstracts and citations to journals, books and yearbooks. Covers all aspects of education including adult education, elementary education, literacy standards, special education and teaching methods. Covers 1982-present. Abstracts begin with January 1994.
- ProQuest Education Journals
Covers lower and higher education, special education, home schooling, adult education, and other related topics. Indexes 1,020 publications, including more than 640 full text titles. 1991-present.
- Teacher Reference Center
Includes abstracts and full text of articles from 280 journals in the area of education and school administration. Covers all levels of education, including K-12 and higher education. Covers 1984 - 2003.
- What Works Clearinghouse
An initiative of the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences (IES), the What Works Clearinghouse (WWC) was created in 2002 to be a central and trusted source of scientific evidence for what works in education.