Recommended Dance Research Tools
- International Encyclopedia of Dance
Approximately 2,000 articles on all aspects of dance, including theatrical, ritual, dance-drama, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social dance. Cultural and national overviews are accompanied by entries on dance forms, music and costumes, performances, and biographies of dancers and choreographers. Each article includes a good bibliography. Bryn Mawr and Haverford students can access the print version in the Canaday Library Reference Collection at GV 1585 I586 1998. - International Index to the Performing Arts
Provides abstracts and full-text to journal articles. Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry including dance, film, television, theater, opera, and broadcasting. Covers 1864-present. - Dance Collection Catalog
Part of the New York Public Library, this catalog lists works about all forms of dance, from all cultures, in print and other media. Offers citation information for an international range of dance periodicals.
Multidisciplinary Research Tools
- WorldCat
A catalog of the materials held by libraries worldwide. Includes books and videos. - JSTOR
Articles from the top journals in most disciplines. Coverage is through 3 to 5 years ago. - ProQuest Research Library
Citations & full-text articles in a variety of disciplines. - Web of Knowledge
The Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
Dance Librarians
![]() |
Arleen Zimmerle Bryn Mawr College Profile & Guides |
![]() |
Adam Crandell Haverford College Profile & Guides |
![]() |
Donna Fournier Swarthmore College Profile & Guides |
New in Dance
Loading...








Loading...
