This is the "Home" page of the "Native American Resources in Haverford College Special Collections (HC)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.

Native American Resources in Haverford College Special Collections (HC)   Tags: haverford college special collections  

Last Updated: Jul 25, 2014 URL: http://libguides.brynmawr.edu/content.php?pid=455611 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Native American Resources in Haverford College Special Collections

Haverford College Special Collections is rich in primary source material having to do with American Indians from the 17th century to present, especially those relating to the long-standing involvement of Quakers in Native American affairs. In addition to the resources listed in this guide, additional materials may be found by searching Tripod (subjects including "Indians," "Quakers," and "Society of Friends"  will produce the most comprehensive results), our collection Finding Aids, and our in-house card catalogs. Librarians in Special Collections are eager to assist with research and may be contacted at HC-Special@haverford.edu.

"Commissioner [Thomas Wistar] in council with Sacs, Foxes, and Kiowas," by Alexander Gardner, photographer, ca. 1866.
Ms. Coll. 990B R (originally from Ms. Coll. 966). Gift, Thomas Wistar through Eleanor Crampton, April 1987.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ann W. Upton
Contact Info
610/896-1158
Send Email

Subject Guide

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Sarah Horowitz
Contact Info
Special Collections, Magill Library
(610) 896-2948
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip