Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
- ACM Digital Library
Provides full-text access to the Association of Computing Machinery's journals and other resources including conference proceedings, newsletters and transactions. Includes computer science and related disciplines. Covers 1969-present.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web--About Google scholar.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library
IEEE Xplore contains full-text documents from IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, as well as eBooks and educational courses. IEEE Xplore also includes content from select other publishers including the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), MIT Press, IBM, Alcatel-Lucent, VDE Verlag, and AIP/AVS (American Institute of Physics/American Vacuum Society).
Provides access to technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production and mechanical engineering. Inspec now contains close to 10 million bibliographic records taken from more than 3850 scientific and technical journals and 2200 conference proceedings, as well as numerous books, reports, dissertations and patents, many with full-text linking. Covers 1969-present.
- Web of Science
Provides access to the Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Search for scholarly articles in any discipline, or for articles that cite a known author or work. Coverage varies.
- AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill
Provides full-text access to articles, dictionary terms, biographies, research updates and links to related websites in all areas of science and technology. Covers 2000-present.
- ArXiv.org e-print archive - Computer Science
Provides an electronic archive of research papers in full-text for physics and related disciplines, including mathematics, computer science and quantitative biology. Covers 1991-present.
CiteSeerx is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
Provides full-text,online access to journal articles in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. The library now is 'subscribing' to most Elsevier journals on a PER ARTICLE basis. So if you find an article you would like to read, press the PURCHASE button. BUT - check GOOGLE SCHOLAR first, as you might find a FREE version of the article in a university or college archive!