This is the "Home" page of the " Cognitive Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cognitive Science  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2013 URL: http://libguides.brynmawr.edu/cognitive-science Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Multidisciplinary

  • ProQuest Research Library  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Citations & full-text articles in a variety of disciplines.
  • JSTOR  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Articles from the top journals in most disciplines. Coverage is through 3 to 5 years ago.
  • LexisNexis  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Thousands of newspapers, magazines, transcripts, & legal materials.
  • WorldCat  Icon  Icon  Icon
    A catalog of the materials held by libraries worldwide.
  • Web of Science  Icon  Icon  Icon
    The Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
  • Google Scholar  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Scholarly literature from all broad areas of research.
  • Credo Reference  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Over 240 reference works in various fields.

Recommended

  • PsycINFO  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides abstracts of journals, books, book chapters, technical reports and dissertations. Areas covered include psychology and related disciplines, sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology. Covers 1887-present.

More Resources

  • CogNet Library  Icon  Icon  Icon
    A searchable collection of journals, books, reference works, and conference materials in the Brain and Cognitive Sciences. Some materials are in full-text.
  • CogPrints  Icon
    An electronic archive of papers related to the study of cognition, including such areas as psychology, neuroscience, linguistics, many areas of computer science, philosophy, biology, medicine, and anthropology.
  • Handbook of Developmental Cognitive Neuroscience  Icon  Icon  Icon
  • MIT Encyclopedia of the Cognitive Sciences  Icon  Icon  Icon
 

Cognitive Science Librarian

Meg Spencer
Swarthmore College
Profile & Guides
 

New in Cognitive Science

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip