- Bibliography of Asian Studies
Provides citations to journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festshriften on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia. Covers 1971-present. Complete citations end with the 1991 records. Since 1992, newly published books are no longer being added.
- Literature Online
A full-text collection of poetry, drama, and prose. Includes complementary references sources. Claims to search across the MLA International Bibliography and JSTOR - theoretically providing one-stop-shopping for all things literary, bibliographies, biographies, and literary criticism.
- MLA International Bibliography
Provides citations to journal articles, books, working papers, conference proceedings, bibliographies, and other materials. Areas covered include literature, language, linguistics, film, theatre and folklore. Covers 1926-present.
- China Academic Journals
Searchable full-text database of Chinese journals.
SC subscribed collections: Literature/History/Philosophy, Economics/Politics/Law. 1915-present.
HC subscribed collection: Literature/History/Philosophy. 2013-present.
- Encyclopedia of Modern China
Provides critical information on the most populous country and most dynamic trade market in the world: the people, politics, economics, religion, philosophy, traditions, art, and literature of this ancient and enduring civilization are explored from the beginning of the nineteenth century to the present day.
- The Cambridge Companion to Modern Chinese Culture
At the start of the 21st century, China is poised to become a major global power. Understanding its culture is more important than ever before for western audiences, but for many, China remains a mysterious and exotic country. This Companion explains key aspects of modern Chinese culture without assuming prior knowledge of China.
- Siku Quanshu
This resource must be used in INTERNET EXPLORER.
Provides full-text access to the most comprehensive collection of Chinese literature from antiquity through the 18th century. Includes 3,460 works, and more than 36,000 volumes. Covers a wide range of subjects including the classics, history, literature, philosophy, geography, politics, governmental rules and regulations, economics, society, astronomy, science, technology, medicine, and more.