Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
- Scifinder Scholar
Provides access to CAplus, a database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, a substance database and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information. Covers chemistry, biotechnology, toxicology, environmental science, and medicine, from 1907 to the present.
NOTE: Use of this database is restricted to the TriCollege community. And you must set up a user name & password the first time you use this database.
- Web of Science
Provides access to the Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Search for scholarly articles in any discipline, or for articles that cite a known author or work. Coverage for SCI goes back to 1900.
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Combined data from three sources: The Beilstein Database, The Gmelin Database, and The Patent Chemistry Database.
- Cambridge Structural Database System
Web interface to Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) without the need to install client software. Contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures whose 3D structures have been determined using X-ray diffraction or neutron diffraction.
- AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill
Provides full-text access to articles, dictionary terms, biographies, research updates and links to related websites in all areas of science and technology. Covers 2000-present.
- ACS Publications
Provides links to journals and magazines published by the American Chemical Society. The Tri-Colleges may access the full-text of the latest 7 years of most of these titles.
- Chemical and Engineering News
Chemical & Engineering News is a weekly magazine published by the American Chemical Society. C&EN editors and reporters based in Europe, the U.S., and Asia cover science and technology, business and industry, government and policy, education, and employment aspects of the chemistry field.
A free chemical database from the Royal Society of Chemistry providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million compounds from hundreds of data sources. Searches can be initiated by drawing the structure, or inputting text representations of chemical structures such as SMILES and InChi. It is an integrated database that has patent information, spectral, physical and chemical properties information, supplier information and links to articles in RSC journals. Many properties are predicted/calculated rather than experimental, however, this database also accepts submissions from laboratories. A separate synthesis section also operates on crowd-sourcing.
This resource provides information on the chemical structures and biological activities of small organic molecules. Includes substance information, compound structures, and bioactivity data in three primary databases, PCSubstance, PCCompound, and PCBioAssay, respectively. Provides a search engine, compound neighboring, sub/superstructure, similarity structure, bioactivity data, and other searching features.
- PyMOL: Molecular Viewer
A molecular visualization system.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Provides full-text,online access to journal articles in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. The library now is 'subscribing' to most Elsevier journals on a PER ARTICLE basis. So if you find an article you would like to read, press the PURCHASE button. BUT - check GOOGLE SCHOLAR first, as you might find a FREE version of the article in a university or college archive!