- Annual Reports of the Alumnae Assocation of Bryn Mawr College (Internet Archive)
Annual reports from 1892-1905, preceded the Alumnae Bulletin/Alumnae Quarterly.
- Annual Reports of the President of Bryn Mawr College (BMC Repository)
- Annual Reports of the President of Bryn Mawr College (Internet Archive)
Reports in 11 volumes, 1884-1971.
- Bryn Mawr Alumnae Bulletins (Internet Archive)
Alumnae Bulletins and Alumnae Quarterly from 1907-1940.
- Bryn Mawr Alumnae Publications (BMC Repository)
- Bryn Mawr College Calendars (BMC Repository)
- Bryn Mawr College Calendars (Internet Archive)
College calendars (catalogs) from 1908-2008. See also College Programs for the earliest course listings and information about the college
- Bryn Mawr College Campus Maps (Triptych)
A collection of early and later maps of the Bryn Mawr College Campus, many of which are scanned from campus publications.
- Bryn Mawr College Finding Aids on the PACSCL Finding Aids website
Finding aids for a selection of manuscript and archival collections from Bryn Mawr College.
- Bryn Mawr College Finding Aids (Triptych)
Collection currently includes ndexes to the M. Carey Thomas papers and College News (1914-1954).
- Bryn Mawr College Graduate School Course Catalogs and Calendars (Internet Archive)
Volumes from 1891-1903 and 1980-2001. See also Bryn Mawr College Calendars for course information in the interim.
- Bryn Mawr College News (BMC Repository)
- Bryn Mawr College News (Triptych)
The student newspaper of Bryn Mawr College, published weekly (except holidays) during the academic year. Issues from 1914 - 1968 have been digitized.
- Bryn Mawr College Photo Archives (Triptych)
The history of Bryn Mawr College in photographs. See images of students, the campus and events through the years. Currently, the focus is on digitizing images from the late 19th and early 20th centuries, some later photos are also included. Formats include black-and-white photographs, cabinet cards and cartes-de-visite, and photograph albums.
- Bryn Mawr College Postcards (Triptych)
Postcards generally depict views of the Bryn Mawr College campus, though some also show traditions and events like May Day or Lantern Night.
- Bryn Mawr College Programs (Internet Archive)
College Programs (early college calendars/catalogs) from 1893-1908. These also served as promotional materials for the college and some contain pictures, drawings or floor plans of college buildings.
- Bryn Mawr College Publications (BMC Repository)
- Bryn Mawr College Publications (Triptych)
Bryn Mawr College Publications contains a variety of publications produced by the College over the years. These include informational booklets about various collections and college history as well as books of entrance examinations and other archival materials.
- Bryn Mawr College Scrapbook and Photo Album Collection (Triptych)
Bryn Mawr College Alumnae have donated a large number of scrapbooks and photo albums focusing on their years at Bryn Mawr College. This collection presents a small sampling of these scrapbooks as well as photograph albums.
- Bryn Mawr College Yearbooks (BMC Repository)
- Bryn Mawr College Yearbooks (Triptych)
Bryn Mawr College yearbooks through 1949.
- Bryn Mawr College Yearbooks (Internet Archive)
Yearbooks through 1949 currently available.
- The Castle Collection of Natural History Illustrations (Triptych)
The collection consists of representative images from more than 150 botanical and ornithological books, printed between 1499 and 1920, and including many of the landmark works in each field. The books are from the Ethelinda Schaefer Castle Collection. (Illustration of Aethopyga flavostriata (Sunbird), from Monograph of the Cinnyridae, by George Ernest Shelley, London, 1876-1880.)
- Catt Collection Suffrage Photographs (Triptych)
Carrie Lane Chapman Catt (1859-1947) was an internationally recognized suffragist, feminist and political activist. The Catt photograph collection consists of over 800 photographs of suffrage leaders and events, dating primarily from the last years of the nineteenth century through the first two decades of the twentieth century.
- Counterpoint (Internet Archive)
Student literary magazine of Bryn Mawr College, 1948-1955. Related titles include Fortnightly Philistine, The Lantern, Tipyn O'Bob, The Title.
- Early Advertising Collection (Triptych)
The Early Advertising Collection contains European and American printed advertisements dating from 1790 to 1910. The majority of the collection are trade cards of the late nineteenth century.
- Ethnic Wedding Photographs (Triptych)
The Katrina Thomas Ethnic Wedding Photograph Collection consists of over 800 photographs by freelance photographer Katrina Thomas, who from 1965-2001 documented the ways in which immigrant groups maintain and adapt wedding practices in the United States. The database is searchable by ethnic group, location, year, and subject categories, as well as various phases of wedding ceremonies and preparations.
- Fortnightly Philistine (Internet Archive)
Bryn Mawr College student literary magazine. See also The Lantern, Tipyn O'Bob, Counterpoint, The Title.
- Frances Arnold letters (Triptych)
Scrapbook of letters written by Frances Arnold, Bryn Mawr College Class of 1897, to her parents and cousin, written from Bryn Mawr and during Arnold's travel to France, Germany and Italy, ca. 1893-1897. Note that to date, the scrapbook is loaded with no additional transcription or description at the page level. It is uploaded for browsing only and it not full-text searchable.
- Geology Maps (Triptych)
This collection includes maps that were part of Masters theses and PhD dissertations granted by the Geology Department at Bryn Mawr College between 1908 and 2001. Print dissertations are noted in the Related Resources field for each map. Contact Terri Freeman at the Bryn Mawr College Collier Science Library for information on these maps or papers.
- The Lantern (Internet Archive)
Bryn Mawr College Literary Magazine, Volumes 1-23, 1891-1944. See also Fortnightly Philistine, Tipyn O'Bob, The Title, Counterpoint.
- Machteld J. Mellink Collection of Archaeological Site Photographs (Triptych)
Machteld Mellink taught in the department of Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology at Bryn Mawr College for five decades. The images in this collection were digitized from Machteld J. Mellink's collection of 35 mm Kodachrome slides, taken in Turkey, Greece, Syria, Cyprus, Iraq, and Iran between the 1950s and the 1990s.
- Machteld J. Mellink Archive at ArtStor
Machteld Johanna Mellink (1917–2006) was a pioneer of Anatolian archaeology and a pre-eminent scholar of ancient Turkish cultures. For nearly three decades, she served as chair of the Department of Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology at Bryn Mawr College. Upon her death, Mellink bequeathed her personal archive of color slides to Bryn Mawr College, where it is now housed in the Department of Classical and Near Eastern Archaeology. Approximately 3,900 images from the Mellink Archive have been added to the Digital Library, the majority of which depict archaeological sites in Turkey, including numerous images of sites that Mellink excavated herself. Also well-represented are sites in Greece, Cyprus, Syria, Iran, and Iraq, dating from Prehistoric through Medieval periods. Produced from the 1950s through the 1990s, these images depict the Classical and Near Eastern archaeological sites that Mellink explored, studied, and taught over the course of her long, celebrated career.
- Mary Whitall Worthington diaries (Triptych)
Beginning in the late spring of her freshman year at Bryn Mawr College, Mary Worthington, M. Carey Thomas's "dear, intelligent niece," recorded in a clear strong hand the significant events and emotions of her college years and life as part of the Class fo 1910. Bound into nine by twelve green scrapbooks with her name stamped on the front in gold letters, the diary was expanded to include photographs, invitations, play programs, examinations, clippings, and lists of books she had read. This collection also includes eight folders of additional materials, including letters, entrance exams, newspaper clippings and other ephemera.
- Matriculation exams (BMC Repository)
Matriculation exams from the 1890-1900.
- Mirabile Dictu (BMC Repository)
Back issues of the Bryn Mawr College Library newsletter.
- Single Leaf Manuscripts at Bryn Mawr College (Triptych)
Bryn Mawr College’s Single Leaf Manuscripts Collection comprises an eclectic assembly of manuscript leaves in a variety of languages and given by a number of donors. For the most part, these manuscripts originated in Europe and concern religious or legal subjects. A majority of the manuscripts are medieval, but the collection contains documents from other time periods including Greek, Arabic, and Coptic papyrus fragments, some of which date to as early as the first and second century CE. The collection also contains many French, English, and American documents which date from the sixteenth to twentieth century CE.
- Speer Family Papers (Triptych)
The Speer Family Papers represent four generations of that family, with the bulk of material attributed to Robert Elliott Speer and his wife and three of his five children: Emma Bailey, Elliott, Margaret Bailey, and William Speer. To date, a selection of letters, scrapbooks, images and ephemera from the Speer collection have been digitized to provide an introduction to Margaret Bailey Speer, a strong leader and visionary who applied herself fully to the matters that compelled her. This engagement is most visible in her work for the education of Chinese women, with which she involved herself in various capacities beginning in the years shortly after her graduation from Bryn Mawr College in 1922, and continuing up until her death.
- Theater Photography from the Theresa Helburn Collection (Triptych)
The Theresa Helburn Collection includes photographs, playscripts and theatrical ephemera donated to Bryn Mawr College by alumna and Broadway producer Theresa Helburn (B.A. 1908). This image database contains records of over 1100 photographs related to Helburn's work on behalf of the Theatre Guild. Due to copyright restrictions, some images are only available to local users.
- Tipyn O'Bob (Internet Archive)
Bryn Mawr College literary magazine student publication, Volumes 1-16, 1903-1918. Other titles include The Lantern, Fortnightly Philistine, Counterpoint, The Title.
- The Title (Internet Archive)
Bryn Mawr College student literary magazine, 1944-1948. Other student publication titles include Fortnightly Philistine, The Lantern, Tipyn O'Bob, Counterpoint.