Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
- AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill
Search encyclopedia or browse by subject to locate articles. Also includes links to primary research material, videos and animations, a science dictionary and biographies of over 2,000 scientists.
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Over 3000 peer reviewed articles. Subjects include Biochemistry, Cell Biology, Developmental Biology, Evolution, Genetics & Molecular Biology, Immunology, Microbiology & Virology, Neuroscience, Plant Science, and Structural Biology.
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
- Cold Spring Harbor Featured Protocols
- Web of Science
Provides access to the Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Search for scholarly articles in any discipline, or for articles that cite a known author or work. Coverage varies.
- Biological Sciences
Offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of materials including journal articles, books, conference proceedings, technical reports and patents. Fields covered include biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Covers 1982-present.
Includes over 15 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Provides full-text access to research journal articles in such fields as the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Covers 2000-present.
- BioMed Central
Provides free access to biomedical research publications including biology, medicine journal articles, current reports, and meeting abstracts. Offers information about current controlled trials, as well as topics in modern biology. Coverage varies.
Provides full-text,online access to journal articles in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. The library now is 'subscribing' to most Elsevier journals on a PER ARTICLE basis. So if you find an article you would like to read, press the PURCHASE button. BUT - check GOOGLE SCHOLAR first, as you might find a FREE version of the article in a university or college archive!
Provides information on materials acquired by the National Agricultural Library including books, journals, government documents, audiovisual and other materials. Areas include agricultural economics, chemistry and rural sociology. Covers 1970-present.