BIOL 123: Learning and Memory (SC)

Behavioral Neuroscientists study the behavior of animals and humans and the neurobiological and physiological processes that control it.

This encyclopedia comprehensively addresses one of the most critical components of human intelligence—memory. Comprising approximately 500 A–Z entries written by experts who have studied memory and its impacts, the work defines complex terminology for lay readers and includes answers to the most common questions regarding human memory.

This encyclopedia explores all areas of the discipline in its focused entries on a wide variety of topics in neurology, neurosurgery, psychiatry and other related areas of neuroscience.

A fully searchable collection of articles by scientists and historians in the fields of biochemistry and physiology, cell biology, developmental biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, immunology, molecular biology, neuroscience, microbiology and virology, plant science, structural biology, science and society.

A growing collection of online public resources integrating extensive gene expression and neuroanatomical data, complete with a novel suite of search and viewing tools assembled by the Allen Institute for Brain Science.

Previously known as Brain Briefings, BrainFacts.org is a website explaining how basic neuroscience discoveries lead to clinical applications. It is described as "an authoritative source of information about the brain and nervous system for the public."

BrainWeb provides information and links to validated sites about brain diseases and disorders. Created by the Dana Alliance for Brain Initiatives, a nonprofit organizations of more than 270 neuroscientists.

Atlas of color images of the brain, including brain injuries and diseases, such as cerebrovascular, neoplastic, degenerative, inflammatory or infectious diseases. Also includes a neuroimaging primer.