This is the "Home" page of the " Astronomy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Astronomy  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2013 URL: http://libguides.brynmawr.edu/astronomy Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Multidisciplinary

  • ProQuest Research Library  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Citations & full-text articles in a variety of disciplines.
  • JSTOR  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Articles from the top journals in most disciplines. Coverage is through 3 to 5 years ago.
  • Web of Science  Icon  Icon  Icon
    The Social Sciences Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
  • Google Scholar  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Scholarly literature from all broad areas of research.
  • Credo Reference  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Over 240 reference works in various fields.

Recommended

  • NASA Astrophysics Data System  Icon
    A NASA-funded project that provides abstracts and/or citations to journals in fields that includes: astronomy, astrophysics, containing 524,304 abstracts, instrumentation, physics, geophysics, and the Los Alamos preprint server. Some full-text.

More Resources

  • Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides full text for over 2,700 frequently updated articles in astronomy and astrophysics.
  • AccessScience @ McGraw-Hill  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides full-text access to articles, dictionary terms, biographies, research updates and links to related websites in all areas of science and technology. Covers 2000-present.
  • ScienceDirect  Icon  Icon  Icon
    Provides full-text,online access to journal articles in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. The library now is 'subscribing' to most Elsevier journals on a PER ARTICLE basis. So if you find an article you would like to read, press the PURCHASE button. BUT - check GOOGLE SCHOLAR first, as you might find a FREE version of the article in a university or college archive!
  • Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics  Icon  Icon  Icon
 

Astronomy Librarians

Terri Freedman
Bryn Mawr College
Profile & Guides
Dora Wong
Haverford College
Profile & Guides
Meg Spencer
Swarthmore College
Profile & Guides
 

New in Astronomy

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip