Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.
- AAA Style Guide 2009
The American Anthropological Association produces this guide for contributors to its publications and for the wider audience of anthropology students and faculty. It is based on the Chicago Manual of Style.
- Anthropology Resources on the Internet
A carefully selected group of links from the American Anthropological Association.
- Handbook on Ethical Issues in Anthropology
This guide, published by the American Anthropological Association on the Web, is intended to help teachers explore ethical issues with their students.
The main sources for identifying articles and books in Anthropology and related fields.
- Anthropology Plus
Provides abstracts on journal articles, reports, commentaries and obituaries in many fields including social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology; archaeology, ethnology, folklore and interdisciplinary studies. Covers the late 19th century-present.
Provides full text articles from American Anthropological Association journals, newsletters, and bulletins. Covers 1888-present.
- Abstracts in Anthropology
Online version of a quarterly publiction, which includes references to journal articles, miscellaneous papers, and books, arranged under sections on archaeology, ethnology, linguistics, and physical anthropology. Also contains cross references and a cross index. Covers 1970 to present.
Search tip: try the "Browse subjects" feature to expand your search results.
- Anthropological Index Online
Offers information on journals kept at the Anthropology Library of the British Museum. Provides citations on a large number of titles in all areas of anthropology. Covers 1957-present.
- ARD: the Anthropology Review Database
Contains approximately 2600 full-text reviews of books in anthropology.
Click here for the full list of new titles in Anthropology for the past 6 months.