This is the "Home" page of the "Asian History and Culture Materials in Haverford Special Collections (HC)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tripod is not supported by IE 7. Please update your browser.

Asian History and Culture Materials in Haverford Special Collections (HC)   Tags: haverford college special collections  

Last Updated: Jul 25, 2014 URL: http://libguides.brynmawr.edu/AsiaSC Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Asian History and Culture in Special Collections

Haverford College Special Collections is rich in primary source material related to Asian history and culture. This guide presents some of the items that researchers may find useful. While many of the materials, particularly the manuscript materials, were originally created by Quakers doing missionary work in Asia, they have wide interest beyond their Quaker origins. Links to online collection guides or catalog records have been provided throughout this guide, but most sources must be consulted in paper in Special Collections. Librarians in Special Collections are eager to assist with research and may be contacted at HC-Special@haverford.edu.

"Gateway to the Summer Palace," by Kang-Sing Chiao, 1890. Hand-colored silver gelatin print on paper. 812B-R.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Sarah Horowitz
Contact Info
Special Collections, Magill Library
(610) 896-2948
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ann W. Upton
Contact Info
610/896-1158
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip